Auraiya District Map

Download Auraiya District Map PDF or high quality & high resolution image in JPG, PNG or WEBP format using the direct download links given below.

| By Akash

Auraiya District Map - File Information

Map NameAuraiya District Map
Available FormatsWEBPPDFJPGPNG
WEBP Size0.06 MB
PDF Size0.10 MB
JPG Size0.20 MB
PNG Size0.76 MB
No. of Pages in PDF1
Image Height1263 Pixels
Image Width892 Pixels

Auraiya District Map - Preview

Auraiya District Map Preview in Large Size
love / feedback 0 Comments
share this map Share
report this map Report

Auraiya District Map - Summary

Download the Auraiya district map in PDF, JPG, WEBP, PNG, and some other formats using the links given below. Auraiya District, located in the southwestern portion of Uttar Pradesh, India, is known for its diverse culture and history.

The district is situated on National Highway no. 2 (Mughal Sarai Road) and is 64 km east of the district headquarters of Etawah and 105 km west of Kanpur city. Auraiya District covers an area of 2,054 kmĀ² and has a total population of 2,093,000.

The district is divided into 7 blocks: Ajitmal, Bhagyanagar, Sahar, Bidhuna, Achchalda, Erwakatra, and Auraiya.

Auraiya City, the district’s headquarters, is a municipal board and is situated on National Highway No. 19. The city is known for its Devkali temple, which was built by a local king in the name of his wife Devkali.

Also, you can check the Azamgarh district map and

The district is also home to several famous villages, such as Ayana, Bhartaul, Jaswantpur, Bhurepur Kalan, Bhurepur Khurd, Sikharna, Fareha, Anepur, Senganpur, Barbatpur, Roshangpur, Manpur, Bhaupur, keontra, Phaphund, Aseva, and others.

The district is known for its rich history, with the famous Devkali temple being a significant landmark. The district is also known for its diverse population, with various communities such as Rajputs, Kayasthas, Khatiks, Khatris, Kisans, Kolis, Sonars, and others residing in the area.

The district is also known for its agricultural activities, with crops such as rice, wheat, and sugarcane being grown in the region.
Auraiya District is part of the Kanpur Division and borders the districts of Kannauj, Etawah, Ramabai Nagar, and Jalaun. The district has a total of 7 statutory towns and 841 villages, with its own Nagar Palika Parishad.

The district is known for its cultural and religious activities, with a rich tradition of folk dances, festivals, and language, particularly the Bhojpuri language or Purvi.

Auraiya District Map - Download Links

  • WEBP 0.06MB
  • PDF 0.10MB
  • JPG 0.20MB
  • PNG 0.76MB
Please select a file type you wish to download

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *