Karnataka Parliamentary Constituency Map

Download Karnataka Parliamentary Constituency Map PDF or high quality & high resolution image in JPG, PNG or WEBP format using the direct download links given below.

| By Akash

Karnataka Parliamentary Constituency Map - File Information

Map NameKarnataka Parliamentary Constituency Map
Available FormatsWEBPPDFJPGPNG
WEBP Size0.15 MB
PDF Size0.75 MB
JPG Size0.60 MB
PNG Size1.13 MB
No. of Pages in PDF1
Image Height2526 Pixels
Image Width1788 Pixels

Karnataka Parliamentary Constituency Map - Preview

Karnataka Parliamentary Constituency Map Preview in Large Size
love / feedback 0 Comments
share this map Share
report this map Report

Karnataka Parliamentary Constituency Map - Summary

You can download the Karnataka Parliamentary Constituency Map in PDF, PNG, JPG, WEBP, and many other formats. Karnataka, a state in India, has a bicameral legislature consisting of the Vidhan Sabha (Lower House) and the Vidhan Parishad (Upper House).

The Karnataka Legislative Assembly, or Vidhan Sabha, is the lower house, with 224 members directly elected from single-seat constituencies. The term of the Legislative Assembly is five years unless dissolved earlier.

The Karnataka Legislative Assembly comprises 224 constituencies, including 15 reserved for Scheduled Tribes (ST) and 36 for Scheduled Castes (SC), reflecting the state’s demographic composition.

The 2011 census of India reported that indigenous people constitute 7% of Karnataka’s total population, while people from the Scheduled Castes constitute 17.5% of the total population.

Karnataka has 28 Lok Sabha constituencies, each represented by a Member of Parliament (MP). The Lok Sabha constituencies are distributed across the state’s districts, with some constituencies spanning multiple districts.

The list of Lok Sabha constituencies in Karnataka includes Bagalkot, Bangalore Central, Bangalore North, Bangalore Rural, Bangalore South, Belgaum, Bellary, Bidar, Bijapur, Chamarajanagar, Chikballapur, Chikkodi, Chitradurga, Dakshina Kannada, Davangere, Dharwad, Gulbarga, Hassan, Haveri, Kodagu, Kolar, Koppal, Mandya, Mysore, Raichur, Ramanagara, Shimoga, Tumkur, and Udupi-Chikmagalur.

Also, you can check the https://www.eci.gov.in/

Each Lok Sabha constituency has multiple assembly constituencies, the electoral districts for the Karnataka Legislative Assembly elections.

For instance, the Bangalore Central Lok Sabha constituency comprises Sarvagnanagar, C.V. Raman Nagar, Shivajinagar, Shanti Nagar, Gandhi Nagar, Rajaji Nagar, Chamrajpet, and Mahadevapura assembly constituencies.

The Karnataka Legislative Assembly elections are conducted using the first-past-the-post system, where the candidate with the most votes in a constituency is declared the winner. The last election was held on May 10, 2023, and the next election is scheduled for May 2028.

Karnataka Parliamentary Constituency Map - Download Links

  • WEBP 0.15MB
  • PDF 0.75MB
  • JPG 0.60MB
  • PNG 1.13MB
Please select a file type you wish to download

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *