Punjab Parliamentary Constituency Map

Download Punjab Parliamentary Constituency Map PDF or high quality & high resolution image in JPG, PNG or WEBP format using the direct download links given below.

| By Akash

Punjab Parliamentary Constituency Map - File Information

Map Name Punjab Parliamentary Constituency Map
Available Formats WEBPPDFJPGPNG
WEBP Size0.13 MB
PDF Size0.33 MB
JPG Size0.43 MB
PNG Size0.77 MB
No. of Pages in PDF1
Image Height2105 Pixels
Image Width1490 Pixels
Category India

Punjab Parliamentary Constituency Map - Preview

Punjab Parliamentary Constituency Map Preview in Large Size
love / feedback 0 Comments
share this map Share
report this map Report

Punjab Parliamentary Constituency Map - Summary

You can download the Punjab Parliamentary Constituency Map in PDF, PNG, JPG, and many other formats. The Punjab Legislative Assembly is the unicameral legislature of the Indian state of Punjab.

It comprises 117 members directly elected from single-seat constituencies, with 34 of these constituencies reserved for Scheduled Castes.

One of the parliamentary constituencies in Punjab is the Sangrur Lok Sabha constituency, which is currently represented by Simranjit Singh Mann of the Shiromani Akali Dal (Amritsar).

This constituency has nine Vidhan Sabha (legislative assembly) segments, including Lehra, Dirba, Sunam, Bhadaur, Barnala, Mehal Kalan, Malerkotla, Dhuri, and Sangrur.

In the 2022 by-election for the Sangrur Lok Sabha constituency, Simranjit Singh Mann of the Shiromani Akali Dal (Amritsar) won with 35.61% of the votes, followed by Gurmail Singh of the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) with 34.79%, Dalvir Singh Goldy of the Indian National Congress (INC) with 11.21%, Kewal Singh Dhillon of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) with 9.33%, and Bibi Kamaldeep Kaur Rajoana of the New SAD with 6.25.

The by-election was held due to the resignation of the previous MP, Bhagwant Mann, who became the Chief Minister of Punjab.
The Sangrur Lok Sabha constituency has a rich history, with notable members such as Bhagwant Mann of the AAP, who served as the MP from 2014 to 2022 and was designated as the Chief Minister of Punjab in 2022.

The constituency has seen intense political competition, with parties the AAP, Shiromani Akali Dal (Amritsar), INC, and BJP vying for representation.

Punjab Parliamentary Constituency Map - Download Links

  • WEBP 0.13MB
  • PDF 0.33MB
  • JPG 0.43MB
  • PNG 0.77MB
Please select a file type you wish to download

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *