Farrukhabad Tehsil Map

Download Farrukhabad Tehsil Map PDF or high quality & high resolution image in JPG, PNG or WEBP format using the direct download links given below.

| By Akash

Farrukhabad Tehsil Map - File Information

Map Name Farrukhabad Tehsil Map
Available Formats WEBPPDFJPGPNG
WEBP Size0.03 MB
PDF Size0.05 MB
JPG Size0.11 MB
PNG Size0.34 MB
No. of Pages in PDF1
Image Height1263 Pixels
Image Width892 Pixels
Category India

Farrukhabad Tehsil Map - Preview

Farrukhabad Tehsil Map Preview in Large Size
love / feedback 0 Comments
share this map Share
report this map Report

Farrukhabad Tehsil Map - Summary

You can download the Farrukhabad Tehsil Map in PDF, PNG, JPG, WEBP, and many other formats. Farrukhabad district is located in the state of Uttar Pradesh, India, and is part of the Kanpur division.

The district is divided into three tehsils: Farrukhabad, Kaimganj, and Amritpur. The district has a total area of 2,28,830 hectares and consists of seven development blocks, 512-gram panchayats, 1020 villages, 14 police stations, 2 Nagar palikas, and 4 Nagar panchayats. The district headquarters is located at Fatehgarh, which is separated from Farrukhabad by a distance of 5 km.

Farrukhabad is a historic city with a rich culture defined by the traditions of Ganga-Jamuni tehzeeb, which amalgamates aspects of Hindu and Muslim cultural practices, rituals, folk and linguistic traditions. Badaun and Shahjahanpur bound the district on the north, Hardoi District on the east, Kannauj District on the south, and Etah and Mainpuri districts on the west. The Ganga River and Ramganga River are located to the east and the Kali River is to the south.

The district has a rich history, with the Bangash leaders of Farrukhabad being Pathan mercenaries who came to Hindustan in the late 17th century and settled in Mau-Rashidabad in the Doab region of North India.

After two decades of service amongst the warring rajas of Bundelkhand, they established their state in Farrukhabad. The district was divided into two separate districts on 18 September 1997, with Farrukhabad district consisting of three tahsils: Farrukhabad, Kaimganj, and Amritpur.

In 2006, the Ministry of Panchayati Raj named Farrukhabad one of the country’s 250 most backward districts. The district is known for its famous ‘Farrukhabad Prints’ under the Handicraft category of geographical indication. The area under cultivation in Farrukhabad is 148,000 hectares (370,000 acres) with cropping intensity of 145% and 86% of net sown area.

Farrukhabad is a leading producer of potatoes in India and a significant producer of wheat, paddy, mustard, sunflower, maize, sugarcane, tobacco, vegetables, and fruits.

The district is also famous for its cloth printing and zardozi embroidery work, with approximately 175,000 trained handicraftsmen engaged in this industry.

In recent years, the Textile Ministry of India in collaboration with the state government of Uttar Pradesh, has proposed the setting up of a ‘textile park’ in Farrukhabad to promote the local textile industry and create job opportunities.

Farrukhabad Tehsil Map - Download Links

  • WEBP 0.03MB
  • PDF 0.05MB
  • JPG 0.11MB
  • PNG 0.34MB
Please select a file type you wish to download

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *