North Eastern Railway Map

Download North Eastern Railway Map PDF or high quality & high resolution image in JPG, PNG or WEBP format using the direct download links given below.

| By Akash

North Eastern Railway Map - File Information

Map Name North Eastern Railway Map
Available Formats WEBPPDFJPGPNG
WEBP Size0.55 MB
PDF Size8.91 MB
JPG Size1.48 MB
PNG Size3.59 MB
No. of Pages in PDF1
Image Height1656 Pixels
Image Width2160 Pixels
Category India

North Eastern Railway Map - Preview

North Eastern Railway Map Preview in Large Size
love / feedback 0 Comments
share this map Share
report this map Report

North Eastern Railway Map - Summary

You can download the North Eastern Railway map in JPG, PDF, PNG, WEBP, and many other formats. The North Eastern Railway (NER) is one of the 18 railway zones of Indian Railways, headquartered at Gorakhpur.

Formed on April 14, 1952, NER initially consisted of two railway systems – the Oudh and Tirhut Railway and Assam Railway. Later, the Cawnpore–Barabanki Railway was transferred to NER on February 27, 1953.

After the reorganization of Railway Zones in 2002, NER now comprises three divisions: Varanasi, Lucknow, and Izzatnagar.

NER operates across a vast geographical expanse, stretching from the western part of Uttar Pradesh toward eastern Uttar Pradesh and beyond, encompassing various culturally and economically significant regions. NER manages 3,402.46 route kilometers with 486 stations.

Additionally, NER plays a strategic role in connecting the Seven Sister States of Northeastern India, contributing to the nation’s security and economic development.

North Eastern Railway Map - Download Links

  • WEBP 0.55MB
  • PDF 8.91MB
  • JPG 1.48MB
  • PNG 3.59MB
Please select a file type you wish to download

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *