National Capital Region Map

Download National Capital Region Map PDF or high quality & high resolution image in JPG, PNG or WEBP format using the direct download links given below.

| By Akash

National Capital Region Map - File Information

Map Name National Capital Region Map
Available Formats WEBPPDFJPGPNG
WEBP Size0.07 MB
PDF Size0.08 MB
JPG Size0.25 MB
PNG Size0.72 MB
No. of Pages in PDF1
Image Height1684 Pixels
Image Width1190 Pixels
Category India

National Capital Region Map - Preview

National Capital Region Map Preview in Large Size
love / feedback 0 Comments
share this map Share
report this map Report

National Capital Region Map - Summary

You can download The National Capital Region (NCR) map in PDF, JPG, WEBP, and many other formats. The National Capital Region (NCR) in India is a planning region centered upon the National Capital Territory (NCT) of Delhi. It encompasses Delhi and several districts surrounding it from the states of Haryana, Uttar Pradesh, and Rajasthan.

The NCR and the associated National Capital Region Planning Board (NCRPB) were created in 1985 to plan the development of the region. The NCR is a rural-urban region with a population of over 46 million and includes prominent cities such as Delhi, Faridabad, Ghaziabad, Gurugram, Noida, and Meerut. It covers an area of 55,083 square kilometers and has a high urbanization level of 62.6%.

The National Capital Region of India is one of the world’s largest urban agglomerations, covering the entire National Capital Territory of Delhi, 13 districts of the State of Haryana, seven districts of the State of Uttar Pradesh, and two districts of the State of Rajasthan.

The region has a population of 58.15 million and is governed by the National Capital Region Planning Board. The major cities in the NCR include Delhi, Gurgaon (Gurugram), Ghaziabad, Faridabad, Noida, and Meerut. The NCR is a unique example of inter-state regional planning and development.

On the other hand, the National Capital Region (NCR) in Canada is an official federal designation for the Canadian capital of Ottawa, Ontario, the neighboring city of Gatineau, Quebec, and surrounding suburban and exurban communities.

It consists of an area of 4,715 square kilometers that straddles the Ottawa River, serving as the boundary between the provinces of Ontario and Quebec. The NCR is not a separate political or administrative entity, and its parts are within the provinces of Ontario and Quebec.

National Capital Region Map - Download Links

  • WEBP 0.07MB
  • PDF 0.08MB
  • JPG 0.25MB
  • PNG 0.72MB
Please select a file type you wish to download

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *